OneShot App Automates & Organizes Screen Captures for W7 PlayTo

One of the great things about “community” is that you meet talented people virtually who come up with neat ways to enhance Windows features.

Jensigner has developed just such an add-on called OneShot which I see all kinds of interesting uses for, such as real time presentation work, education, and more. Basically this app takes screen captures of whatever is on your desktop and sends them to a folder named PlayTo, to enable you to quickly take advantage of a neat feature built into Windows 7. Open the folder, range select the images you’ve just captured and send to your PlayTo DLNA enabled TV.

oneshot

To demo this, I opened my photo blog in IE9 and captured the desktop. Then, I opened the PlayTo folder and sent it to my DLNA enabled Samsung TV. Cool!

This entry was posted in DLNA, Windows 7, Wireless Streaming and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.