ASUS Netbook, W7, MCE and Digital TV

Started with a ASUS 1000HEB EeePC. Upgraded to 2 GB RAM, swapped out the hard drive for a 7200RPM 320GB Momentus drive and installed W7 clean. All the drivers were either inbox or on the ASUS site. Max Volar tuner driver was on WU.

They say a picture is worth 10,000 words. So I’m saving 20K words with two pictures.

Bottom line: My EeePC (1000HEB) is running W7, and plugging in my MaxVolar Hybrid USB tuner yields just what I expected. Awesome..

netbook1

 

netbook2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The screen on the Netbook is actually quite good. Not sure what this will do to battery life 😉

Technorati Tags: ,,,,

 

Clubhouse Tags:

media center, windows media center

This entry was posted in Media Center. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ASUS Netbook, W7, MCE and Digital TV

  1. Ben Hammond says:

    That’s awesome.

  2. bestasus says:

    This is the best laptop I’ve ever had. It’s amazing. I feel sorry for the big guys. I appreciate that the number for tech support is written on the back of the machine. Try finding that number when you buy a Dell. My only complaint is that I’ve almost lost it twice. It’s so damn small and light you got to keep track of it. I’m off to Nepal for a month and a half and I’m not even going to notice it in my pack. Oh, yeah the glossy screen is a drawback. I don’t know why they did that. But I give it five stars anyway. It’s that good.

Comments are closed.